Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
An interesting book by a fascinating surgeon. Mr Marsh clearly describes the back-story to the practice of medicine & the humanity required to be a doctor rather than a human systems technician
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Just breathtaking, what a job and what a man, this candid and honest account is incredibly moving, thank you for sharing your work and your self with us. The later book Admissions is equally compelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Honest account of neurosurgeon's experiences; focuses on the difficulties of neurosurgery and the problematic outcomes which goo with the territory. Thoughtful read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
A great book, thought provoking, humbling and makes you realise the great skills these surgeons have, a great book and in my opinion a must read, makes you contemplate life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Great, exactly as described, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Compelling reading.... makes you think !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Just read it. No words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
I enjoyed it. But i don't enjoy almost being forced to review it! I could not get out of review without posting a minimum number of words?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Brilliant book. This is medicine as we learned it in the past - as an apprentice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Extremely readable insight into the life of a neurosurgeon. And the terrible way we have allowed PC middle managers to rule the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)