Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2013
Fans of Richard Hammond will like this book. In "On the Road...." he takes us back in time to the bicycle he got for his 11th birthday, his first motorbike, first car, first jeep and company car. It's a nostalgic trip down memory lane and is sure to resonate with anyone who remembers the sheer joy of taking possession of their first car.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I thought this would be bubbly and entertaining but instead I am finding it disappointing.Why does he need to analyse everything!! He is much more entertaining on Top Gear.I couldn't really recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
A humerous account of Hammonds early life, funny in places but verbose and over written in others, still its far far better than I could do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
A brilliant book started reading and could not put it down till finished reading it. Very enjoy able You need to read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
it was a great read wud recomend to anyone was funny and nice to look into the life of the top gear presenter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I bought this as a present for my son in law who loves all Richard Hammond books, add it to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Excellent birthday present for my dad, he loves it. It such a good book with many funny stories inside. !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Surprisingly entertaining stories about life/growing up and motorbikes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
A must have for any Richard Hammond fan with a massive collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
After reading On The Edge , found this one quite uninteresting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)