Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
102
4.5 out of 5 stars
The French Kitchen: 200 Recipes From the Master of French Cooking
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£30.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 August 2017
This is the third book I have bought by Michel Roux and I continue to be impressed. There is a short foreword to set the scene and introduce the ethos behind the book. Then, pow, straight into the recipes. Organised in logical order, (starter, main, desert etc). Recipes are succinct, to the point and no silly distractions in an effort to make the book "individual". Content is king and the recipes stand up for themselves. Looking forward to working my way through this and adding some great recipes to my practiced repertoire :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
This is an amazing book. my fiancé love it. she was even retweeted by Michael Roux himself when she mentioned how good the book was.
This is also a great value purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Daughter in 3rd year of chef school. She has great respect for M Roux jr who has visited her college on a number of occasions. She loves the book thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Great book full of easy to make recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
A superb book from the master himself. magnifique!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
This is an extreamly hard recipie book. The ingredients can be a bit tricky to get hold of too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
brilliant book . as always .All the recipes are very achievable and a pleasure to cook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Excellent book well designed & easy to read. Amazing recipes to make in the home for that special occcasion meal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
If I was able to view some of this book prior to purchasing I would not have bothered. Why produce a recipe book if you cannot purchase the ingredients. Horse, brains even sweetbreads are not available in Lutterworth or anywhere nearby. I think Monsieur Roux could have given alternative options to the traditional ingredients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
Another best book from Chef Michel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse