Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 August 2017
I loved this actually but Nick is the least confrontational bloke ever so you won't find any dirt. Credit where credit's due though, he did make me p**s my pants laughing many, many times. Thanks Nick - top stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
An excellent read (especially if you are a Floyd fan). Very good book would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Essential Reading for everyone who loves the Band,crammed full of little known facts,with laugh out loud anecdotes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
A great read, and Nick's droll humour underscores the pomposity of the rock business. It does make me want to read Roger Waters' autobiography should he ever decide to write it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
It all makes sense now.... well, kind of! Very interesting read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Gift for my dad and he loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Amazing !!!! Very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
He loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
good condition.good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
I had heard good things about this book - other reviewers, both professional and amateur have praised Mason's honesty and humour so I started on the book with high hopes. Too many memoirs seem little more than ego stoking self justification, designed only to show their authors in the best possible light.
Well, hooray! This was exactly the book I'd heard great things about. Little egotism here, I soon warmed to Mason's self-deprecating, open and honest writing style.
I was aware that from the earliest days Nick Mason had been recording events, whether as diaries, scrapbooks or whatever. He has done a great job sharing the history of the band with honesty and humour, it was very funny and irreverent of the band that some people take far too seriously. I read this book back-to-back with Mark Blake's band history and they complimented each other very well. Both were excellent books and thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)