Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICEon 11 April 2015
More tree loveliness from Thomas Pakenham, a man who clearly knows a lot about trees.

Really a fascinating book with lots of superb photography.

Covers UK and Ireland but what a super collection of trees he covers.

Very well made coffee table book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
This is a wonderful book with some fantastic trees and was a much larger size book then I was expecting! The description of the trees is great and there is even a map at the back of the book showing where to find the trees along with their stats. It is worth a purchase to see these marvellous trees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Made a lovely present for my husband
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
I thought that a book on Remarkable Trees would be a dead end. And I am never wrong, but how wrong was I here! Thomas Pakenham is a wonderful writer and his book makes a great read with not a boring moment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2016
I bought this as a present for my dad's birthday and he absolutely loved it. He could not stop going on about it. This book is for anyone who loves trees...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
Bought this for a young girl who loves trees. Grown-up books can be even more special to receive if you are a child I think! She loves the pictures and as a proficient reader she is enjoying bits of the text too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2018
Excellent! - Very readable. Gives one the ability to dip in & out of it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2017
loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2013
Excellent book.
My mother was a Land Army girl in WW2 working with the forestry commission.
I have grown up with my mother's love of trees, the history and stories these trees could tell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
lovely book ordered as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse