Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 23 September 2015
Unmissable - very many thanks indeed - truly revelatory !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2014
Wonderful book on this iconic man. What a life and talent! This book is read and re-read. And if you find it as it I think it is out of print.......get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
As described.Well Packed.Fast delivery.I purchased this book to go with my collection of original Cecil Beaton photographs.I was very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2003
One might think that Cecil Beaton was a bit flash, but not much more. However, this second of the Unexpurgated Diaries series shows him to be a fine writer, insightful, sensitive, self-critical, and brutally honest. Besides, it seems that every person he knew (at least those whom he didn't employ) were well worth knowing, even if they were beastly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2004
Having read every one of Cecil Beaton's published diaries--expurgated or not, my unqualified opinion is that these are the richest of all in breadth, the finest. Mr. Beaton's perceptions are honed to their most perfect edge. Absolutely riveting!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2016
Loved it, I've read it twice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2015
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
very well written and interesting if you lived through this era, my copy is as good as new, editorial content is informative & helpful.
Helps you build a real picture of life at that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)