Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 March 2017
this was very informative and good although it was sad to see how difficult it is to protect these animals there was a lot of positives in the book and I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2017
I got this after watching the documentary ‘The last Rhino’ but I wish I didn’t watch it as it spoils the book. It’s very exciting and I’ Exciting to read it.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
I loved this book and wish I had read the other two before this one. Devastated that Lawrence Anthony has died. An amazing man, more like him could save the world from destruction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
Only about 50 pages of this book are about rhinos or any animals at all. Most of the book is about his negotiations with the LRA, a terrorist organisation for which he becomes something of an apologist. A waste of time if you're interested in a book about conservation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Sad but sobering true story of one man's fight to save the rhino and the difficulties and politics required. In the end the likelihood of saving the rhino seems to rest with education. The world needs to realise that horn is not a cure all and in fact is useless medicinally. At the point the value would drop to nothing and the rhino could live in peace on our planet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Having driven past the wildlife park when we visited South Africa, it was a lovely read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2018
Great story totally recommend, good service from the seller too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
Wonderful book, very well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Brilliant read. Just as amazing as The Elephant Whisperer. Really love reading Lawrence Anthony's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse