Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
49
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2017
I chose the five star rating because this book is an extremely revealing and inspiring insight into the suffering and crucifixion of Jesus. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in scripture .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
It's a brilliant book.must buy the others .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Great idea to use within your own context during Holy Week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Stephen Cottrell's books are always worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
ideal for use over a week's spiritual retreat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
I enjoyed with friends a journey through this short spiritual book. in imagination and with christian love the author explores the various characters around the crucifixion. Each highlights a particular characteristic of spiritual temptation and draws the reader into a compassionate understanding of the biblical character. Its language is modern and its insights revealing. Our group lingered over the book during the Lenten period but stayed beyond Easter to extract as much as we could from it. A strong recommendation from our group.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
This is a small and very child like book. The insight is light weight at best and the theological reflection and content at best for the under fives.
Do not buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I suggested this book fo small groups of Christians who meet to reflect on the meaning of Lent and we have found it thought a provoking and stimulating reflection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
If I thought I could wiz past the events of Holy week and not be riveted to the spot - I was mistaken. This book brings the rawness of the Passion into my very personal space - and then - it's difficult to find somewhere to go to avoid its challenges.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)