Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2015
Informative notes based on the lectionary readings. I haven't checked throughout but it would appear that the OT readings follows the continuous reading pattern, not the related. So far, on the weeks I've looked at, the comments have been mainly based on this passage, which has meant they have been less useful to me for sermon preparation. Nevertheless, interesting and useful on a personal level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
I confess I am a follower of Tom Wright. His comments always make common sense and lead one to a better understanding of Bible passages. I recommend this book to anyone keen to explore the Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Tom Wright is always good value - and this book is a great resource for lay worship leaders in giving a good comment on the Sundays lections - and an good thought provoker for others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
A very sound introduction to the lectionary readings week be week. Some ideas are refreashingly new. Like other of Tom Wright's the style is informative and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Concise and,thoughtful as with all Tom Wright's writings, this is both a useful tool for worship or sermon preparation or equally a delight for personal reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Very good book for anyone preaching from Common Worship or just wanting to look deeper into the weekly texts. Anything by Tom Wright is to be recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
It is good to get three volumes bound in one cover. I use this most weeks as a good starting point
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Quick delivery, well packed and just as described. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Offers starting points and triggers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Lived up to expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)