Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2016
Tom is forth-wright as always. His translation is fresh and thought provoking and plays to the twin audience of post moderns and some deeper exegesis. For group study or individual reflection it is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Tom Wright had produced an easy to use book for Bible Study which is theologically sound and is excellent material for group work

We are starting up a new bible study group in the next 2 weeks and I look forward to using it with a mixed group some with little knowledge and others more experienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I have used this book as the source material for leading a series of home group studies and found it excellent. Tom Wright whilst a leading scholar has the ability to communicate in a very accessible way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Used this book in our Bible study group; it was very useful getting into the depths of John's Gospel-recommend it for anyone really, not just study groups.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Whatever Tom Wright does, makes you think and consider your previously held views and ideas. He is good at throwing a pebble into a pond. His writings challenge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This makes understanding John very easy and lots of questions you can answer for yourself. This arrived on the time expected and in very good packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This book is a useful tool in Bible Study. It suits all levels of our Bible Study group. It gives another way of Bible reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Bishop Tom Wright has an easy style that makes this guide ideal for bible study in small groups. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
An invaluable resource which offers thought provoking material, grounded in the world of today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Very easy to understand and use.... Very good glad I choose this one first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)