Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
108
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
Tom Wright is excellent as always. Very good book for group Bible studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Yet again Tom Wright has provided a very knowledgeable and modern approach to a gospel - very helpful to the lay person's understanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I use Tom Wright's commentaries a lot in my sermon research. It helps that he not only explains the Biblical text in terms of its own time but also includes something up-to-date to show it is relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
I like the way that Tom Wright puts a different slant on the passages, helping to broaden my thinking and also making it more pertinent to application in our modern world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
This is a great book that is easy to read and yet connects us with the profound personal challenge of the narrative. A great support for personal and group bible study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Bought for a friend, who rates Tom Wright's theology highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
This purchase completes my ownership of the whole New Testament series by Tom Wright and I would not be without them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Tom Wright's series "....for Everyone" are a must for all Bible readers, no matter what stage they are at. The background information and clear commentaries bring the narratives to life. I wouldn't be without them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Always easy to read and a great communicator I love Tom Wright's writings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Tom Wright always helps with any bible study. This is a good commentary to have as you study Mark's Gospel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)