Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2014
Fantastic book in excellent condition. The Readers Digest DIY Manual does exactly what is says it will. I owned an earlier version and on a quick look through the instructions appear easy to follow and well set out. I am not sure however what the cd is designed to add but then I have not looked at it as yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I bought this book as a present for my husband. He seems to be very happy with it and the way it explains things. It helps having all the pictures to see how things are done. Great book and great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
This book is a great reference guide for idiot's like me when it comes to DIY. It is useful for looking at how things are done in order to decide whether you risk attempting something yourself or whether you have to get someone else to do it for you. Saying that though the detail in the descriptions, pictures and diagrams is very good and are therefore logical to follow.

It covers everything for a normal house and garden from the basic things like how to wire a plug to more ambitious project such as drive building and roof repairs.

It's handy to have. i did look att he book in B & Q before buying on Amazon! Needless to say it was cheaper on Amazon.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Even though it is not that current... The manual was well worth every penny.
Delivered very quickly and in good condition... Have already been putting some DIY work with this guidance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
Good clear information many illustrations well set out and covers most topics a householder would need. The instructions are also written in laymans terms so easier to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Great starter book for anybody new to DIY. Clear illustrations. My husband had one of the original ones in a loose leaf binder and now regrets donating it to charity!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Got this to replace my old one which fell to bits after years of use. Price of new one way beyond my pension. This was fine. Good copy, well packed and speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Bought as a gift. The recipient was delighted with it and finds the advice and instructions in it extremely helpful. Exactly what any budding DIY young man needs!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Bought for my daughter and her co-habiting boyfriend, based on my purchaase of the Readers Digest DIY Manual years ago. Reception was good, and await results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Its the known brand for a reason been around forever no household should be without a copy.

In 2014 this version is now a door stop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)