Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2017
Great book full of interesting information on the behaviour of staff / people in organisations and changing certain cultures. Used it for completing a university course. Loved it in that it helped me complete the work I had to do but didn't enjoy completing the 5,000 word assignment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Excellent text to use as a general reference for management. I have also used it extensively to get the foundation level knowledge on organisational development, leadership, change, and many other topics for my postgrad studies in management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Happy to finally get my own version of this book in great condition to support my MSc Project Managememt course as it is the key text and a new one is £44.00
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Good book and excellent customer service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I started with the 3rd edition of this book in 1994 and I am still referencing it heavily 20 years later. It has been a constant companion both academically and vocationally for all that time. It has taken me from my first class degree, to my masters and into senior management, so I can't recommend it highly enough. I think of it as my bible to the real world.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This book is only worthy of 5 stars, simply because it has carried me through my module in University and was of major use throughout! It is great book about business and I would recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Loved it because it covers lots of practical methods and techniques and a great dialogue. There were some terms that I thought were a bit poorly linked and had dissimilar meanings to other academic areas. This is because it is quite OM focussed and borrows from psychology/sociology. It is an essential read for MBA in my opinion. Be prepared to re-think your work persona.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Buy it only if you need to for a course or something, I believe there are E-books available of this. Not a particularly thrilling read unless you're an incredibly boring person.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
This book has everything I need for the course i'm doing, the layout is easy to follow.
The only thing i'm not to happy with is the pages are very thin.
Thank You
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Very well set out book with examples throughout.

Excellent resource around management and organisational behaviour for students at higher levels.

Only disadvantage is that it as kindle book is not compatible with all kindle devices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse