Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
38
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2014
Whether as a course companion or as a read on your own, this book is very informative and is a good guide regardless of whether you're familiar with the material or not. It is very comprehensive and very well structured, and I would recommend it to anyone studying Operations Management. There are so many examples that it makes the book even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
Not only did I use this book in my business management degree but also during a placement year working in operations management & supply chain! Some very practical information, definitely worth spending the money even if you are a student!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Clearly written providing excellent understanding of operations management for the non practitioner. This book links project management, sales and other essential business activities together. It is a must for business students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
An excellent book for those studying buslness management. the chapters are well structured and illustrated with worked examples and revision questions at the end of each chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Very good for students. I needed it desperately for assignments. So I was forced to pay the ridiculous price for a book as there was none on eBay for cheaper at the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This book met my expectations and it's also the recommended book by my professor. So it's worth it particularly with the case studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Very good book. Well worth reading. A little too expensive for an Ebook but overall it's quite an inspirational one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Interesting and very well written for learning with constant case studies and example
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
really useful book,
tools and models inside is practical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Although the book has all the relevant contents, the pricing is an absolute joke, especially when you compare different editions and the lack of adjustments made. Contents are insightful, however the overall writing and structure of the book is terrible, very lengthly paragraphs are used and the book is not easy to follow when it comes to revision.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)