Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 10 October 2017
Definitely a must read for those that want to lead as opposed to simply 'manage' . Absolutely best book on subject.... read this NOW.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
One of the best books on Leadership I have ever read and I have read a fair few!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Only half way through since lots for me to learn! Happy to give 5 stars for that and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Can't really argue with anything in the book but I did not learn anything from it as it is all common sense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
So many books have titles that claim to simplify and then do the exact opposite that it is a delight to find one that actually does that. Radcliffe achieves the Einstein standard of 'Everything should be made as simple as possible and no simpler' in a very compact package. Now a recommended text on our leadership programmes the F.E.D model is so memorable and the concepts around it so elegant that the participants take to it straight away. A great book and interestingly in my estimation sits nicely alongside Peter Szabo' Coaching Plain and Simple even though they are not in a series - great minds ........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
This book breaks down leadership to three aspects making it 'plain and simple'. The hard part is in the conscious practice. Steve Radcliffe has written the book in such a way that he is with you on your leadership journey. This book is practical rather than theoretical. If you want to be more effective as a leader this is the book for you. Now on my 3rd copy; once you read the book you want to share it with your friends/colleagues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
A fantastic read for anyone contemplating management or wanting to be thought of as a leader. Lots of practical advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
I really don't see why this has so many good reviews!

It's a load of old twaddle. He says the same things over and over "Be in Leadership mode, not Manager mode" OK well what does that mean in real life practical terms? How do I become a leader exactly? There's no clear cut advice like "Speak loudly, clearly and with confidence", "Learn the names, birthdays and children of everyone you work with" for example. He's hell bent on name dropping and saying "X of Y Ltd follows FED so you should too".

I really struggled to get past chapter 4. This book is so boring and unhelpful. It's typical upper management spiel that says nothing of value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2016
It's OK
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)