Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
As a Business Management undergrad, this book was recommended by our lecturer. Initially avoided due to the cost, I eventually 'splashed out' and am very happy with the results.

This book warms up very gently, explaining very basic concepts first - the difference between financial records, basic definitions etc - as you would expect from a introductory book. Almost every page has a useful 'Activity' or 'Example' which allows the reader to see the application of knowledge. I find how the answers to the 'Activity' sections being included on the same page, is very useful. I hate these books that insist you have to flip to the back to find the answers. The text is very easy to understand, due to good jargonless language, and when jargon is used, an explanation is included as to what it means. This book is separated into Financial Accounting and Management Accounting, and nicely broken up into subsections.

The inclusion of MyAccountingLab is great for extra revision, and access to a whole other network of resources.

Don't expect to become a chartered accountant after using this book, but I don't think this has been written for those looking at becoming accountants, but instead - aimed at those looking for knowledge in the area, to apply to their own situation.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Is good, as for me who does accounting the very first time I would like more various examples, I only gave 4 stars because I get confused a Because the structure of accounts is different from the one being teaches at university
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Along with the help of your tutor/Lecturer this book helps bind it all together explaining core concepts of accounting. Its relatively easy to grasp and with the exercises makes this book the perfect introduction to accounting
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Very well summarized book. All concepts and definitions are clear and have practical examples. I will recommend this book to someone who want to know everything quicker.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Very happy with this product. It's just like new, delivery was quick and easy. Deffinetly use this service again. Will recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
I like this book very much since it is very easy to read and very useful as a starter.
It is very easy to read through as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I like the book. It's new as it was noticed on Amazon and it is in excellent condition!! Exactly what i was looking for!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
awesome book helps me a lot with my studies. quick delivery, reasonable price, I would recommend to a friend. cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)