Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2003
I've used this book for the last 2 years (for my 1st and 2nd year at LSE) and found it much better than the others - the best bit is the online resources that are availiale like the questions and answers and mulitchoice questions.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2003
I found this book really useful - it covered most of the importatn areas of my course and used real life cases to help you put the theory into practice when writing essays. There was good stuff on the publisher's website that my teacher told me about to help revise for exams.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2003
THis book is great and a very complete management text covering loads of different areas from budgets to ABC and strategy - the worked examples are great when completing homeowrks too ;)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2003
This book was part of my managerial course - I found the exercises and revisions aids on the website and in the blue supplement really helpful - my tutor alsorecommended other books but this was the easiest to use
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I am an MBA student at LBS. Bhimani taught the course and his book has been splendid. The book explains concepts and backs up explanations with examples from modern organisations like Starbucks, Renault, Facebook etc

Each chapter goes into real detail which accountancy students would appreciate. For me as an MBA student i could easily decide on how much depth i wanted on individual topics.

I recommend this book to anyone studying for an exam or who just wants to understand accounting concepts to use at work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
The book has all the necessary and more for ecaluating costs. I'm using it in my Masters of Science and is veruy useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Book clear and easy to read with a good range of examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Good book for management accounting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Item arrived in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)