Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
41
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£54.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
Having worked in web and digital marketing for 15 years, I'm quite an expert myself. I bought this book for my daughter (it's a reference work for the Chartered Institute of Marketing course on Digital Marketing). Now she can learn everything I learned in 15 years, just by studying one book. So can you.

It's comprehensive, well written, well structured. Very pedagogical. It's not lightweight by any means, but the information is presented in a very digestible way. The structure of each section is "In this section you will learn XYZ. This is XYZ. Now you have learnt XYZ." - i.e. presentation, explanation, summary.

I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to learn about digital marketing (check the contents list to see what it covers).
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The authorial team have produced an extremely readable, authoritative, practical, wide ranging and illuminating description of how Internet marketing can be planned and executed. It is studded with good examples, technique and advice. It's even better in this new edition
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
Studying Digital marketing at CIM and this is one of the course texts. Cannot reccommend more highly. Simple to follow, and really useful. A must have for wannabe online marketers!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
I am amazed how full of information is this book ! It's worth buying it because it enlightens you about marketing online , giving a lot of examples. It's not only theory but also practice with a lot of links to different websites that are useful to understand or study a certain matter.High professional in my opinion.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I won't recommend to anyone to buy this version of this book, not because the book is not a great book, but because it is advisable to buy the up to date version of the Dave Chaffey book, called Digital Marketing, instead of Internet Marketing, which is almost totally out of date. The reason is that internet marketing has evolved quite rapidly and this version of the book does not contain fundamental information, like mobile marketing, new ideas on the marketing mix, analytics, and so on.
Nevertheless, The updated book, as it should be, is the right option, because the last edition is perhaps the best book on the market to grab the most advanced theory, principles and application in digital marketing.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2008
Don't read this book if you want a superficial understanding on digital marketing - it's more an academic resource which places Internet into the wide marketing landascape as a medium, promotion tool, distribution channel, and language/cultural factor itself. The book comes with URLs and references to external resources for updates and best practices. It is definetely a good manual for developing satisfactory to successful (depending on one's own experience) digital plans.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
I had to return the digital copy and got a hard one instead. The digital copy was not compatible with my Android phone kindle, I could however access it from my Nexus tablet but it still wasnt optimised well enough for for the devise and made reading the text very cumbersome.

All that said the content itself is excellent, well written in an easy to understand fashion. The text is appropriate for everyone including those seeking to become professionals in the field and for marketing professionals who want to update their knowledge.

E
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
In the process of up dating my Digital Marketing knowledge - have been a marketer for 30 years, so a lot of this book's content isn't new, just adds that new perspective of how to develop marketing strategy in a digital age. Also useful is the links back to Dave Chaffey's website site - SmartInsights which keep you up to date with new developments in the forever changing environment. Recommend to both students and the mature marketer who wants to keep up to date.

It's is a text book though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Just got this book because it was recommended as a core texts for my masters program. Good book for for MSc Marketing students. Easy to read with excellent case studies, activities and illustration. Anyone interested in digital marketing ought to read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
Sufficiently detailed to appeal to the budding internet marketing enthusiast, there are plenty of practical, real-world tips, with advice based on solid experience and case-studies. A highly recommended text for marketers who need to produce practical tactical and strategic plans designed for real-world implementation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse