Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 14 September 2016
Fantastic overview of operations in a theoretical and practical sense. As someone who stepped into an operations role with a more creative background, this was great at getting me up to speed(and past) my coworkers. My boss has asked me to borrow it now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Slack is a staple read for any one doing/ learning operations management. Covers different topics. Don't particularly like this book - but I am yet to find a better alternative that packages everything well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Operations Management, the 6th edition, is an invaluable read for any practitioner or MBA student, providing excellent and holistic coverage of all key topics within operations. Interspersed with numerous real life case studies and practical applications it is a superb reference guide.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This reference book is a detailed and insightful tool for managers of all departments and provides support to study with expansive case studies and methods for use. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to people within the scope of Operations Management.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
I got this book as my university recommened it for the course. So far its been pretty useful, and I'm pretty sure with it i won't even need to go the lectures, considering they pretty much teach out of the book. Its clear, concise and explains concepts pretty well. Quite colourful and has a lot of good examply case studies in it.

overall a useful texbook -> also came with a special code in the front which which gives you access to online materials, though i haven't used it yet.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
It never ceases to amaze me how publishers try and squeeze every last penny out of hard up students with new editions of textbooks that are identical to previous ones in almost every single way bar new case studies; yes those little 1 page things on each chapter that all thats changed. And guess what they all haven't changed; Acme Whistle is still there so don't bother with this edition heck don't bother with the previous one either because the 4th edition will suffice. Trust me; the changes are minor.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This book is recommended for both new managers, and more experienced managers.

It contains numerous examples of best practice from around the world, applicable to many private and public sector challenges.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
There arent any notes on it, it was great for me cause I dont like other`s notes.
The content is also nice and can satisfy the need of one who never studied OM before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
A bit heavy going but another useful book for the Diploma I'm doing. The case studies are relevant too. you get some decent e support as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)