Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2005
This is an excellent introductory book which I'd recomend to any first year students who aren't sure with their maths, or just need a bit of a refresher course when it comes to figures.
It takes you all the way through everything you need to know with examples and exersizes starting at the basics and going right into the hard stuff.
I don't regret buying this at all, it has really helped me with my studies!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Not being Mathsy, i found this book to be so thorough and easy to understand. Currently on page 247 and building up to differentiation. Just realised how beautiful maths is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
required for university. ideal if you haven't done a level maths, helped me to teach myself a level maths within the semester.
arrived in time and is of good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Item arrived just in time, book is very informative and easy to learn from, excellent for those who havent done A-Level maths :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
A useful book. Doesn't waste time getting into the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
It what was I wanted and very speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
Very good material. Just what i needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
perfect looking and no notes on this book. it looks almost new. in addition, the price is much lower than that of new one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
This is a brilliant book, very well structured, thorough, a smooth read and very engaging, I very much recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)