Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2010
This is a serious book written for people who need to write a serious document.
The scope of the book is far reaching and is a must if you can't afford professional help, or want to reduce the level of involvement of expensive consultants.
One word of caution, before you present your plan to your final audience spend a little money and get a professional to read through and check for silly mistakes. This might sound stupid but when you've seen some of the howlers that people do make it can be well worth the effort.
Also look at The Definitive Guide to Business Finance: What Smart Managers Do with the Numbers (Financial Times Series)
Good luck.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2008
I have found this book so useful that I simply haven't bought another on the same subject. It is written by someone who truly understands the subject, and I believe it will be indispensible to a new entrepreneur, an experienced one, or in fact an exec with planning responsibility that wants a budget approved. As a new entrepreneur you could work through the book from start to finish and have a highly workable business plan, or with experience you could use this as a reference guide to jump around in to improve your weak areas, or use as a reference as and when. Its written in a style that is easy to read, complex concepts are given proper and sensical explanation. If only all business books were this helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
Richard Stutely has used his many years of high level financial expertise to produce the definitive DIY book on Business Planning. As a student who actually intends to start up a new business and who is also in the process of an academic module on the topic, I find this book invaluable. It is great as a study tool and as a means of maximising your chances of getting the break you need in starting up your venture.
Stutely has structured his book so that you cover the process of business planning in a logical and easy to read manner. He is entertaining with his suitable use of humour, which is refreshing after some of the very stuffy and mundane business type publications I've tried to read over the past two years. I would suggest it is probably more suited to a business that is going to be something more than a sole trader enterprise but the theory and the way in which it is presented is as important to both. If you buy this book with a view to preparing a business plan that will deliver your life's dream and gain nothing from it, then I respectfully suggest that you use your ideas to get yourself a job and leave the concept of running your business to one side.
This book is an easy to read bible of business planning and I recommend it wholeheartedly and don't forget to include its price in your operating costs as it will be of benefit long after your business has taken root.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2009
I've been provided with this book as part of the foundation degree that I'm doing and that's the reason I ordered it. I've ordered it for work and placed the order for 6 copies so a community project (at work) can provide them to social enterprises to help them write a business plan. Sounds boring but honestly it is very interesting very well written and you fly through reading it as it's been written in a non stuffy way - recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
If you have no experience of writing a business plan this would be a very useful book. Very well set out and goes through every required section and the process required in an easy to follow way. It doesn't however have much that is new in it... so if you hae been involved in business planning before then you will probably find you have heard it all before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Excellent quality and arrived on time! No marks or damages on the book. I would certainly buy from the same shipper again! Also, a very useful tool for any student who copes with writing a business plan essay as a university project
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
This book explains in a simple and straightforward way all the steps into writing a BP.
No doubt a very useful and enlightening book.
Good to read. I really recommend to anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Got this for a university course, per recommendation of our lecturer. It was okey. Got it used, turned out to be an old library book. Could've removed the old labels at least!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Very good would add to my over list of books
I would like t o say it will be well used
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
a
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)