Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 June 2017
Helped with the university degree!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
A good introductory text, although this edition is now out of print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
I'm currently using this textbook alongside an Introduction to Accounting open unit at university. It explains ideas in a very clear and easy manner, and every new concept is illustrated with an example. A highly recommended purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
This book is brilliant when it comes to all the accounting procedures and explanations but lacks a certain analytical dimension. In my view this book is better than my friends newer version simply because it has bigger more spaced out pages, better diagram type explanations and examples. As far as I understand, the accounts formats have not changed too much between this and the newer book. Its simpler to understand this version and especially if English is your second language, the wordings are easier.
The on line support is great and I think makes up quite well for being an older book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Amazing book, perfect for the beginners in the finance field.

The writing style is very easy and very attractive at the same time.

I really recommend the book for starters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
This was a very good book for learning the basics of business accounting. If your course requires this book, I would suggest purchasing it because it give real world examples and context to the dozens of terms and concepts on each page. For a guy who becomes dyslexic when speaking with corporate accountants, this book helped align my vision and understanding with theirs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
An excellent book written and arranged with clarity. The diagrams presented throughout this book are also excellent and appropriate. Covers the basics to a good depth in many areas. I purchased this book as it was required reading for my sons university course, but I have also experienced many years in corporate life dealing with company finances, as such I happily recommend this book. Even if you are not studying accounting I would say this book falls under the description `accounting for non financial managers' the subject matter at hand is that clearly explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Very good book but the Access Code will not work with the online resources so maybe look for a more recent edition or a cheaper option without the code
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2009
The book arrived in perfect condition, all sealed up, and was delievered within a few days of processing the order. I am very pleased with this item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)