Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
34
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2013
This story makes me smile. The connection between Jack and Mary is just swoonworthy. They don't deny how they feel. The eyes meeting across the square and their first kiss under the mistletoe both make Jack my favourite Sullivan. He is why all his children are drool worthy. The story comes to life when Jack does everything he can to make Mary happy and in turn Mary does what she can in terms of helping him launch his invention.

I won't ruin the storyline by telling you what happens but the ornaments explained in the story had me shedding a tear. Some of you may need tissues!

Bella has delivered yet another amazing story and I look forward to reading about more Sullivans!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Love Bella Andre's work.
As so many other reviewers have said, get the tissues ready.
The Sullivan's of San Francisco are a wonderful loving family who care for each other above all else,finally we get see how it all started.
Jack has to be my all time favourite so far of the Sullivan men.
His devotion to Mary and determination to succeed are the traits he passes to his family.
A fantastic end to the San Francisco Sullivan's saga.
If you haven't read any of this series already, start here skipping the prologue then go on to first book. You'll love the whole family.

Can't wait to get involved with the Seattle Sullivan's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
What another brilliant read this was my favourite and it because it's were it all got started with Mary and Jack it's soooo sad he died baca use he was a brilliant man and a great husband and a brilliant dad it great he was a good role model and his love for Mary was just as instant as it is for the rest of his children the stories in this book good and it were we get to hear about Ian the Incredible and can't wait to hear about his life I hope to about his first wife as well as his new love which we have already heard about in a previous story
It's so sad for Mary in the book she reminisces about her life meeting Jack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
I loved this book as I have the whole Sullivan series and it was great to see how it all started with Jack and Mary would definitely recommend this book. This was an excellent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Mary is at her very last modelling shoot, not knowing what is next.. Heading out of her trailer into the cold winter air, her eyes connect with the most handsome of men.. Instantly she feels a connection, but fear from her past rises up... Jack is a scientist and has been working on his invention for the last 10 years, needing Mary as the face of his product.. But the second his eyes connect with hers, he knows she's more than a job.. He falls for her and nothing will stop him from getting her.. it was great to read Jack and Mary's story and I must admit that I shed a few tears..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I enjoyed the whole series - and waiting for the next one - they are so good you just go from one to the other - and grateful it s a series because there is more to read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This book is one of the most beautiful books in the Sullivans series. Mary and Jacks story is breathtakingly beautiful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Omg she's had done it again. If I could give a 10 out 10 I would. This book was amazing as I knew it wud be, it was soooo good to go back to where it all stated and to get to them them 2. This book and all the Sullivan books are a must read. Bella is one of the best writers out there, she's has a way to just pull u in and keep u there from page 1. Never wanted this book to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
The Sullivan's series are some of my favourite books, I think Bella Andre is a brilliant writer. You can't help getting lost in the story. With each new book I find myself more and more captivated. I'm so glad Bella decided to write Jack and Mary's story it was romantic and enjoyable and full of passion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
ive got to admit im nopt a mills and boons fan,but i thought i would give this a go and im so glad i did any reader will enjoy this book a good story and the book you will enjoy.thanks the sevice was spot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here