Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
12
The Girl He Never Noticed (Mills & Boon Hardback Romance)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 January 2013
thought this book was a really good read to be honest there was parts where i was bored and didn't want to read anymore but once i carried on the book started to get better. it has a good storyline and the characters are ok but this would not be my favourite book that from mills & boon modern but its not the worst. if you love a good love story this is the book for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2015
Typically Mills & Boons but very enjoyable light reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
Nice book for a Holiday read. Cant turn the pages fast enough, It is a good fairy tale. Very M&B-ish but pleasant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2013
Nice story wish I could have met a cam he's every woman's dream this was a bit tame but it kept me reading great fantasy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2014
average
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2013
I loved this book but some of the more emotional scenes that you expect to be wowed at seemed normal. I didn't find a great amount of detail to the passionate bits but I did love the storyline and names used....... especially Scout! Worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2013
A cute story to distract you from your thoughts what more can I say, try it for yourself and find out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2011
This is the first read for me by this author. This is the story of Liz who is a single mother struggling to keep the wolf from the door. She lives with her Mother who cares her small daughter Scout while she works. Liz gets a temporary job as an assistant to Cam Hillier a millionaire business man. Liz finds him attractive, but he does not notice her the girl with the scraped back hair and horned rimmed glasses, which is fine by her she thinks that men see a single mother as promiscuous and easy prey, so she has perfected her ice princess facade. Then when his date for a party let's him down he insists she attends in her place.
This is a very romantic book there is no animosity between the two leads it is a story of Liz learning to trust that there are men who are not going to let you down and leave you high and dry. Both Liz and Cam are very likeable characters. This is one for all of the romantics out there.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 January 2012
The Girl He Never Noticed is the 69th romance novel by Lindsay Armstrong. When dowdy Diary Secretary temp, Liz Montrose, accompanied her boss, tycoon Cameron Hillier, to a party in place of his date, she didn't expect to catch sight of the father of her five-year-old daughter, Scout. She soon found herself scaling a fence and landing in Cam's backyard, somewhat the worse for wear, and caught in the beam of his headlights. So begins the latest offering from Lindsay Armstrong. Liz thinks Cam is arrogant and opinionated, so why do all his staff love him so much? When she sees the man he is with his orphaned nephew, Archie, she seriously considers his attractive job offer. Set in Sydney and the Blue Mountains, this Aussie romance is once again, up to Armstrong's high standard. The characters have some depth, although, as usual, her heroine tends to over think things a bit, and the plot is quite original. An enjoyable read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2013
This book has a split personality, it starts in one predictable scenario, then changes into a long siege on our heroines heart. Beautiful romance, well written. Definitely re readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here