Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 February 2018
A seminal work in the true meaning of the word(s). It's easy to forget how radical this stuff was at the time, it now seems so obvious. I note that this edition apologises for the omission of the lengthy section in the original edition covering the work of Venturi and Rauch. No great loss in my view; a case of "do as I say, not as I do".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
This book helped me a LOT with my dissertation, I love it, it had a lot of very interesting points which helped me pass my degree. The writing is a bit stumbly but the information is there. I still re-read it once in a while even though I graduated about four years ago :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Classic read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
fantastic book ! arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2014
Written by academics for other academics. Not for the layman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2011
This is a book that every architect or person who is interested in architecture should have in his library!!!it is a book I read about a lot as a student in architecture.I hope that in the future it could be translated into greek as well
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2007
Currently writing my final year architecture thesis on symbolism, and this book has come in great use!

Its orientation around vegas is easily related to other symbolism!

Its a must read if your on the plane to vegas! It doesnt revolve completely around architecture I would recommend anyone who plans to visit! Also great illustrations and lots of pictures!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2012
Really enjoyed this book,was in great condition and arrived promptly.really interesting read and images also very varied worth picking up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
Purchased as a gift and arrived on time. Happy buyer. Many thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)