Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
82
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2014
I highly recommend reading this to avoid daft and lasting mistakes - the book has a damning phrase "he probably won an award for that". It talks about how to design things that are actually usable and useful, how "aesthetic" design mistakes can ruin the way stuff works, or confuse users, and at worst be dangerous. Told with examples and anecdotes, this book should be a must read for anyone involved in any product design aspect - be it hardware design, software design, development and engineering.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
A classic reference work for anyone involved in creating and marketing new or improved products. It's especially relevant for interactive designers and user experience (UX) architects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
very interesting actually, even to a layman
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Chalk full of insights into design, a staple for designers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
I was recommended this book by a guy who works in ergonomics and product design. It's a great book, a classic really. Anyone who works in any area of product design should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
This is such a great book, I am currently studying graphic design and we watched a video of Donald Norman at a seminar and he fascinated me so I was straight on buying this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
As advertised.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2016
Brilliant book. Very interesting, entertaining and easy to read. Would highly recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
I'm a software developer, so it's very practically applicable to my work, but I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to better understand the designed world around them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
great. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)