Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 December 2013
Ever since I started architecture last September, I was quite lost and clueless with what the course seemed to offer. A wide range of skills and interests; numeracy skills, literature reads, digital software, critical and analytical thinking skills, drawing, modelmaking...etc. Architecture is indeed a course that touches aspects on almost everything though we may not know all. Thanks for the book, I am now slowly paving my way towards being a though-not-so-perfect architect student but definitely a fearless one. AMAZING BOOK!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2015
An annoying little book because it points out the obvious things you should know but don't. Also very amusing. A good starting point for the study of----------glad I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2018
Genuinely inspiring and useful, bite sized observations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
A surprisingly interesting book given that I am not in the building industry. These 101 things can be useful metaphors for other areas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2016
An excellent prompt for students and a nostalgic reminder for graduates. Really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2016
Good book to start off with, if you don't know anything about architecture and don't know where to start reading about architecture basics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2017
Really good introduction to the basics of architectural design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
I bought this book after reading an electronic version - I'm a UX designer who knew nothing about architecture, and this is a great book to flick through for ideas, inspiration and a bit of education!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2013
Easiest way to put it... perfect! Teaches you so many things in simple terms. Definitely worth the money! Looking at studying architecture... BUY!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
Great little book. Lots of useful ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)