Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Lord of The Rings
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 January 2018
After my Dad for years speaking so highly of the hobbit (in an attempt I feel to have me read it) at the ripe age of 28 I decided to give it a go and I wasn't disappointed. Finished reading it in 2 days and found it to be wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
A bit expensive but my daughter loves them and has said how well bound they are and detailing inside is excellent. Perfect gift for a bookworm 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
A wonderful and sweet collection of letters that are read like a story. We listened in the car on a long drive to see family on Christmas Eve. Our 9 and 7 year olds no long believe in Father Christmas but they loved this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
Birthday gift - Promised my son he could have the Lord of the Rings - if he reads this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
The daddy of fantasy fiction. A brilliant book that all other fantasy books are judged against, and most fall short. Outstanding reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
Well priced and delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
Great service, excellent 1978 edition 👍🏻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
I bought this collection for my daughter who is a Tolkien fanatic, she reads The Trilogy annually, sometimes more than once a year. It arrived on time and in excellent condition, her only dilemma, "do I open it, or save it for her child as I did the 50th anniversary edition of The Hobbit I bought when I was in college in the 80's and saved for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse