Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
470
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2017
Deep, captivating, tragic, epic, violent... these are just a few words that describe the stories of the silmarillion. To those familiar with the Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings, be warned that the silmarillion is more grim and shocking than what you might have come to expect from Tolkien, but this does not at all hinder its greatness.
Would absolutely recommend to any Tolkien fan or fan of fantasy/literature in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Arrived today and very happy with the delivery speed 😊

Bookwas a bit smaller than I expected nut I'm really looking forward to reading it 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
Came in the right day but though i got a new/non used one, it has some very small signs of damage on the edges of the paperwork. so if you are a collector i don't recomend this, now if you just wanna read it it's perfect, the paper is recycled so yay good for the planet i guess! it's generally worth it and i do recomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
beautiful masterpiece, easy to read yet engaging and a simple Comparatively easier language and an easier read that Lord f the rings ( not any less great though)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Excellent book, albeit a bit hard going in places. It covers all the early history alluded to in the Hobbit and Lord of the rings. Well worth reading for fans of the other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I chose this rating because it's a well written piece of writing. Very descriptive and detailed analysis on specific places, which are key throughout this series.

I found this book long and at times. I had to come back to some pages. This is why I gave it four rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Well worth reading. Incredible level of detail. Takes you to another universe. Really sets the scene for the Hobbit and Lord of the rings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
One of the best books I've ever read, so much so that I've read it twice and I'll revisit it again with joy ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
My 13 year old son has enjoyed this book although it isn't an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here