Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 August 2013
For those unfortunate people who have not read this timeless classic,do so.nobody should go through life and not have a lot of pleasure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Very nice, thick book! Worth to have
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2013
Classic story of good versus evil where once again good prevails against all odds. Great fantasy tale with unique characters that is being converted for the big screen. Read several times when I was a lad and just had to reread after seeing the film. As good as I remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2013
Brilliantly written and a joy for all ages to read.I look forward to my grand children reading this story and gaining the same pleasure as I had to read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
I thought this book very interesting, it had a lot of good vocab and as a gcse student this is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2016
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
Great. Strongly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2015
The hobbit was for my granddaughter, she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
This amazing story lead me through an emotional journey but it to was inspiring, reminding me that dark times will occur but so will many good ones. The light humour put a smile on my face & at the end I was in floods of tears I loved the outcome and I fell in love with all the characters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2014
Enjoyable, easy reading. How they are going to make 3 movies out of it is beyond me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Hobbit
£14.99
The Hobbit
£17.99

Need customer service? Click here