Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
318
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2012
As a massive fan of Zlatan i was worried this book might change my opinion of him. However in actual fact it made me even more of a fan. This controversial but truthful insight into his life provides surprise at every turn of a page. Even if your not a fan, this book will hook you in for a rolla coaster ride of admiration and controversy!
33 comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Excellent read Funny and interesting Some strong opinions about personalities within the game.Very enlightening.A very good read that keeps you laughing at his wicked put downs of people he has crossed swords with during his time in the game
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
There's a lot that can be said about Ibra (his nickname is Ibracadabra, but I've never heard anyone calling him it...) but he certainly has a lot to say too. His insights into Barca, Juve, Milan; his thoughts on Guardiola, Messi, Mourinho; even his thoughts on life and his interests. All of these are presented in such a way that is above all else, honest.
His views and thoughts on his life, his colleagues come through in an uncompromising, unfiltered way very much unlike many of the corporate footballer bios that litter football fandom.
The book starts with his career at Barca, before it delves into his early years, ending not particularly conclusively, with a to be continued....
The book also gives a good insight into the modern footballers experience in immigration and moving jobs. Not enough is really said about this, but Zlatan does so with good humour (the light-tone throughout the book is refreshing to say the least. He's no tactician but he enjoys his game)
Credit must go to his ghostwriter and also, the translator. Without these I doubt Zlatan's input would be as potent as it is presented here.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Never been a huge fan of Zlatan but after I read this book I'm more of a fan now. Just keeping the review short, its a highly entertaining book that feels very much in most parts that its Zlatan talking. Its certainly different to any other biography I have read due to Zlatans personality which shines through. It feels really honest & genuine which is refreshing and gives you an insight behind the curtain of his career, the clubs hes been at, agents etc. Just as a football fan I really enjoyed the book and would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
He is a talented footballer without a doubt but a image is portrayed that he is a bit of a idiot and is a yob but reading this gives you an insight to his upbringing which is truthful beyond belief and very interesting and he makes the most of what he has now compared to his life as a child

great book and best biography ive read so far
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Best football bio I've read.I'm not a great one for footballers'books but this is really great fun and a really enjoyable read.
Ibrahim is a real character and actually has something to say.At times it reads like the Great Rock and Roll Swindle when he and his agent are doing deals with clubs such as Inter Milan and Barcelona.
He's always adroit and I highly recommend to anyone with a sense of humor and perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
You will probably only read this once but be in histerics at various parts. It is commendable that he is as straight-talking as you get, resulting in much unintentional humour. The only question is whether his grudge with Pep Guardiola is bigger than Roy Keane's grudge with Alex Ferguson? My conclusion is that he is crazier than I thought!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 September 2013
The words "footballer's autobiography" usually puts the fear of god into most people. For the most part you know what to expect - a dull account that has probably been ghost written. So thankfully I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic is far removed from the usual drivel from many a footballer.

Its a well known fact that the English media has a rather poor opinion of Zlatan and for no real reason. Labeled as arrogant and troublesome (which he does admit to in his own words) as well as being a mercenary. How odd that a man cast as a mercenary has never played in England considering thats where many a mercenary is likely to make the most money! To be honest even those of you who follow the train of thought that he is over-rated etc would be won over by this detailed account of his rise to stardom. He pulls no punches about his early life in Sweden and how his upbringing was far from conventional. His parents separated when he was at an early age but never does he make excuses for his behaviour - he thrives on who he is.

He is not afraid to offer his opinion on a vast aray of subjects (and individuals) which it must be said is very refreshing for a footballer. None of the 'woe is me' you might come to expect. Maybe at times the humour is unintentional but you can't help but admire the guy for breaking the rules and making it to the very top whilst forging his own path. Such a shame he has not graced the Premier League (as of yet). So as some may view him as cocky but after reading this you may discover that is a huge slice of self belief.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Daring, flashy, innovative, volatile—no matter what they call him, Zlatan Ibrahimovic is one of soccer’s brightest stars. A top-scoring striker with Paris Saint-Germain and captain of the Swedish national team, he has dominated the world’s most storied teams, including Ajax, Juventus, Inter Milan, Barcelona, and AC Milan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
A fascinating insight into European football at the very top level. Told by one of the games true characters. A must for football fans from across the globe.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)