Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
161
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2010
I love this book. It is full of humour and humanity. The darker themes make their point but in the end love and the sheer wonder of life prevail. And the dog is brilliant - a stroke of genius that brings the whole story together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
I found the book easy to keep reading as I was intrigued. not as good as a brief history of tractors, but still not bad. Ending was a bit lazy I felt but as a result, it was a surprise. So, well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2010
I agree with some other reviewers who said they couldn't wait to finish this book - for all the wrong reasons ! Very disappointing, tedious & irritating to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
what a book great read gives you a insight in to lifes of so many people very moving yet funny and romantic in so many ways
very enjoyable looking foward to reading more by same writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Although a little unsure as to this book at the start I found myself laughing most of the way through it....unbelieveable and yet it just has to be based on true facts....loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
Perfecto- I rated this product incorrectly, tried to edit it, but did not have the option to change my mistake. 5 STAR rating. Perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Much better than Tractors in the Ukraine. Hilarious, tragic, brilliant, especially Dog.
Not even slightly preachy but anyone who cares about immigration should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Arrived in very good time, but the front cover was noticeably damaged with a tear when the description suggested that although read, the condition of the book was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
This is the third book I've read by this author, I really enjoyed it, so funny. The description of characters and places is very evocative. I will miss the people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
An interesting insight into the lives of economic migrants expressed in an amusing but thought provoking manner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here