Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
63
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2014
Definately a classic that I will read again.Some intriguing philosophies, though I would have liked a bit more coverage of some of the supporting characters..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Second time I've read this. First was paperback, back in the day... Absolutely love the author's use of language. The book is full of mind blowing scenarios.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Great book! Interesting fusion of cyberpunk and historical references, with a rich and vivid world. Fans of Stephenson's work won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
A superb philosophical work mixed with post-cyberpunk fantasy. A must read for fans of Snow Crash and Gibson's Sprawl trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Loved the nano tech and mash up of historical and cultural groups. A fully realised world that was a delight to live in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2006
I bought this book to fill a gap between orders arriving and I really enjoyed it. I was a bit nervous it wouldn't satsify me after spending a couple of weeks reading some Phillip K Dick books but it gave me a good few days read and a few more days thought too.

I'd call it intelligent cyberpunk and I feel a little bit more clever after reading it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
This is a fascinating work, and well up to the usual NS standard.
As always, prepare to be amazed and engaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2002
Whilst I was at university, one of my lecturers gave me a list of novels entitled 'Books that will change your life'.
Diamond Age was one of those books. It is definitely the best book I've ever read and for the past five years I have been recommending it to people as a 'must read'.
I think about twenty people have now read Diamond Age on my recommendation & only one person hasn't loved it.
The only thing I'm left wondering is why Stephenson's work is always in the Sci-Fi section - in my opinion it has a FAR wider audience than that.
Just read it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Very well realised people, huge range of stories and characters inside this world. Masterpiece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
A very good book spoiled by multiple stupid typography errors on Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29
£6.99
£9.98
£17.99

Need customer service? Click here