Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2013
The book was every bit as good as I expected it to be. It isn't definitive but anyone wanting to understand the Beats, or be introduced to them, could do worse than to begin here ..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Iain Sinclair likes to make connections. In this book he uses writers as a springboard for his own poetic thoughts. He does it in a meandering entertaining way. No earth-shattering revelations about the beats but lots of interesting references to follow up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
lovely sauce ...i cooked a load of pulled pork and this sauce just gave it what it needed.very smokey but just right
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Not his best book but the quality of the prose is sometimes mind-blowing and the portraits of Burroughs and Snyder at the end of their lives are intensely moving.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
This book was ok, i found some of it a bit boring and was left feeling that I should have just read or re-read some of the beat generation authors books / poems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Hard going in places but like all the other books of his I have read, well worth the effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
I'me a big fan of Iain Sinclair so won't knock the book. Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Bought the book for my well read son, I ordered it and they delivered.
Perfect service.
& a book that he wasn't aware of!

thank you very much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)