Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
This was recommended by Mark E.Smith in his book and it took me ages to finally read it. Well worth it. Frank, quite gritty and both moving and funny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Slightly disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
A book to make you laugh. If you are a 'senior' you will share memories of times past when Les Dawson relates stories of his childhood. If you are not a 'senior' - one of the younger generation - you will still get a good belly-laugh from his hilarious jokes and cracks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Love Les Dawson, he so funny and this is part one of his autobiography in which he charts his early life In Collyhurst Manchester, his jobs and his career struggles and meeting his first wife Meg. A brilliant read and really well written.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2004
The first part of his 2 part autobiography that is funny, sad and at amazing to learn the life he lead and the other side of a comic legend. Well worth buying - a classic
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
The prose is rather verbose and I found it hard to decide whether this was intentional on the author's part in order to replicate the way he would recount an episode on television. Some of the stories seem to be somewhat embellished but I did admire the unique way he incorporated a regular stream of jokes within the story line. For lovers of Les this is an enjoyable memento. pleasure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
I've just started reading Les's work. All I can say is that he is a very good writer. I'm now exploring more his writings and would urge all who hold Les in regard to do the same. This book is excellent! Thank-you Les.
Book arrived in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
A little disappointed with the book. It was in areasonable state considering it was not new, but it didn't have the WOW factor I expected. The content was fine though a little dry in the reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
A very good read and amusing also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)