Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9


on 16 March 2012
They say never judge a book by its cover. This is especially true here as the cover is the stuff of nightmares. The content is just great although extremely Diana and Holga biased. It should be essential reading for anyone who is new to film cameras [and not just plastic ones] It feels good, looks good and reads good!
Along with Kevin Meredith's 'Toy Cameras' this would be a great gift for someone ... especially if you sent them along with a toy camera and a roll of film.
Yes. I enjoyed it. This is one that I shall keep and refer to often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2018
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2013
Great book for anyone wanting to use plastic cameras as someone who uses toy cameras already i found this a very pleasing and informitive book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
A fun book, maybe aimed at younger photographers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2014
great fun to read. Currently helping to feed my obsession with plastic cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2011
If you are looking for photography as an art - this is your choice!
The fantastic possibilities of a ridiculous plastic camera are described in detail in a fascinating paperback. Lovely photos which I look at again and again. I started TTV (through the viewfinder) photography after reading this book.
Unfortunately I found no other title of this gifted lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2011
Wanted this book a while, when i finally bought it i was not disappointed at all, the showcases of artists work are beautiful, the layout of the book is lovely and easy on my dislexia.

Great book, recomended for lomo and plastic camera enthusiasts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2012
I love this book I have only just started getting into plastic/film cameras this book is giving me great ideas for photos as well as explaining camera types..also in great condition and fast delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
brilliant book really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse