Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2009
This is a superb reference for serious amateur and professional photographers. If you cannot find the answer within its pages then probably no answer exists! It's easy to follow the clearly described procedures, even written in "real english" for a change. Mind you, if you have weak strength in your hands, you may have trouble lifting it, it is a colossal book. I think this book is an excellent companion to "Adobe Photoshop CS4-Classroom in a Book". For all new users to Photoshop CS4 and CS4 Extended, then this is the ultimate "must have".

See also my reviews of "Lightroom 2 and Photoshop CS4 - Classroom in a Book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
This is an excellent and easy to understand fully comprehensive manual for all aspiring Photshop CS4 users. If you need a plastic cover then the size is 258mm other dimensions don't matter, cost around 40p.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
This book pleases me very well. It is a very complete and praktical guide. The book gives the photographer the information he needs in a clear way.
It is well structurated and has lots of important details we like to know. Thank you Martin, i hope to have more of your work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
I have the CS, CS3 and now this version of Martin's book. They really are the best Photoshop books I have seen. However, I had a problem with the first copy of this CS4 version in that the spine wasn't glued properly and fell apart in the middle. I ordered a replacement and that one did exactly the same and at the same page, 326. It would seem that the manufacturing quality is not up to the size of the book, it is a very thick heavy book. The spine needs to be more substantial.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2009
A must for all those who want to master and review their workflow using this invaluable digital photographers tool. Easy to reference, easy to bookmark, this book is a must have on every photographers shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
It very well explains all the functions Photoshop offers. A bit too technical for my taste. If you're a beginner and want to learn some quick tricks to fix your photos, this is not good.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
This review does not reflect on the quality of the information in the book or the writer, but is a comment on Amazon and its distribution methods.

Yet again a damaged book. It looked as if someone was in the middle of their lunch when this was packed. This formed 25% of an order. Very poor quality. I don't get any of this from the secondhand books ordered, why do I have to put up with it on a new book. Poor management and quality control by Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
This book is huge. Yes it good for someone that wants to learn the ins and outs of photoshop including all the technical stuff, but all i wanted was step by step tutorials on how to do certain things. This book fails to do that and it is very difficult to follow...!
I've seen far better tutorials on the net and even you tube!
Its seems that only if i buy his other book i can learn more...NOt going to do that!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2009
By reading only 3 reviews for this new book I ordered the book! But when I got it, it was a complete disappointment. It is not a comprehensive book and apparently author has written it for himself! Some free tutorials in the web are more useful than this book. It also gives me an in impression that by doing this the author has tried to publicize about his other book (Ultimate Workshop). The index of the book is also almost useless. So as impartial party who is an amateur photographer and keen on Photoshop I am strongly against of this book. If you don't believe me, you have got option to spend your valuable money and see by yourself!!!

Moji
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)