Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 27 August 2010
I recently borrowed this book from a friend, and after going through a couple of chapters, I just new, I had to add this book to my library
it is extremely informative as a training manual and allows you to pick and choose which project to jump into,if you are serious about photoshop
you will definitely learn a lot more skills from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2003
What sets this book apart is the way Steve Caplin approaches the subject from an artists perspective. Many people will be familiar with his artwork in national newspapers and his column in Mac User magazine.
Through a series of great examples of his photo montage work, he shows you how to get the most out of photoshop. Instead of going through the program menu by menu, Steve Caplin is much more concerned with composing the scene, light and shade, textures, surfaces, heads and bodies. And as a result, he has produced a compelling read which makes you just want to get in front of the computer and use some of his techniques... which is exactly what I am about to do.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2016
Excellent book for the novice...easy to folow instructions......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
As someone who works in photoshop this is a great book to have on you bookshelf ever for looking at
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2013
Useful even if a little out of date,but can apply some ideas still.
Pity the CD was missing from the back of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2002
With this book I achieved the mastery of layer masks and linking and many other technical complexities, which had eluded me for two years, in one evening.
The examples tutorials are really fun to do and are immediately applicable to current projects.
Its so good it makes me want to remake nearly all the photomontages I have ever done using the techniques in the book.
The illustrations and print quality are superb. The enclosed CD has a lot of material for the tutorials but sadly some of the best examples do not have tutorial artwork on the CD (probably for copyright reasons?).
I can't imagine any photoshop user being disapointed with this book
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
happy to give 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2016
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2015
Great book have had other copies worn them out !
Good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 May 2002
Most Photoshop books are text heavy with lots of technical examples, and therefore end up on the shelf only to be looked at when you have a real problem (or when tidying up?)
This book is different, full of colour examples, walk throughs & tips. This is by someone who uses Photoshop every day & gives real world examples of how to deal with difficult problems.
This is simply one of the best books available for Photoshop!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)