Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12

on 27 May 2016
Excellent portrait of Jane Austen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
Given all the material available about Jane Austen, it was good to find something rather different. The inclusion of facsimiles made it an excellent choice, as I needed it for a present for someone who is a JA expert! Added to which, the Amazon price is considerably less than the local bookshop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2014
Lovely book, good quality, lots of interesting information, takes me back in time to a better place, she's a really interesting woman, and I enjoyed reading all about her life. Love the cover design too, purple is my fave colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
A superb book. The production is top quality. The text and illustrations provide excellent background information, enabling one to read Jane Austen's novels with deeper understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
Not read bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
Would make a wonderful Christmas present. Fascinating, and with amazing inserts. It's everything it promises to be. Well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2014
An exceptional and unique biography of this truly great authoress, a treasure of English writing.
So fitting as it is 'her' year.
One small comment - it is a non-standard size and does not fit neatly with other books.
That said it is superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2014
Not what I expected from Janet Todd - thought it would be more erudite/literary BUT it is very informative and great fun working through all the attachments/inserts. An Austen fan would not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2015
Excellent. A must for all Austen fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here