Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
87
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2016
This is an 'every Christian must read' book! Modern speaks from his heart and draws me in because he is so deeply honest about his relationship with God. He brings out each character in this painting of the story of the Prodigal Son, and relates them to each one of our lives, if we are Real enough to admit it. An excellent and challenging read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
As described, the book was a bit creased but only nominally. What I truly appreciated was the book mark inside which is essentially a photo of the painting itself, which is so helpful, as when Nouwen is describing the details of the painting, I don't have to keep referring to the front cover but can study the book mark in front of me. Very considerate and much appreciated!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Superb Book. Excellent seller, will certainly use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
A marvellous commentary of The Prodigal Son based on Rembrandt's painting. Henri Nouwen's deep reflections reveal some challenging material.
A truly thought provoking read, albeit a little 'left of center' in some parts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Fantastic read, was so glad that the copy sent out was in great condition. One of the most moving books I've read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
The page edges are unevenly cut making pages difficult to turn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2005
I cannot recommend this book too highly. Nouwen,s language is sometimes a bit flowery but his wisdom shines through nevertheless. He takes you on a wonderful journey from prodigal son to elder brother and I learnt how I had aspects of both in me. I then learnt how to internalise the father as well, to forgive as well as to be forgiven. That is a wonderful lesson to learn
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Great purchase and good value and in good condition. xxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
The book is lovely came very quickley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)