Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2017
I read this book right after the 4-Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss and I have to admit I had mixed feelings about it.

Pros:
- Good motivation to start a business (no excuses)
- Many success stories and business examples
- Easy read although sometimes it is hard to follow the different stories (the author leaves a story pending, tells 10 others and then comes back to it when we already forgot what the original story was)

Cons:
- Barely any substantial tool or technique to benefit the reader (not like the previously mentioned book)
- I personally had the feeling that I already knew most of what was in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
This is truly the most inspirational book on how to start a small business from scratch. Chris (who has actually done it all himself to a high level of success) shows how with low or no resources you can follow a passion,become your own boss, and be successful. His are not hollow words, he backs a clear exposition on how to run a business with numerous life examples of people who he has met and interviewed who have achieved so much with so little to start. This is one book I shall reread, and reread.

There are so many 'how to' business books out there, but to my mind I have not come across one as good as this. Well done Chris!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
This book does have some fairly good advice regarding how to go about developing a business idea, however it seems like he is repeating a lot of the same information, laced with examples from lots of successful individuals.
Could be useful to some but seems like mostly common sense to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
A few simple ideas wrapped up in a few too many pages. Never the less, this books provides some good information and the more importantly perhaps, the inspiration to get things moving during the early days of building a business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Very practical book with examples that can easily be followed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Good written with simple actionable advices. Highly recommended to everyone with business or hustle ambitions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
I did a $100 startup long before the book came out & it can still be done. Be aware that in reality, permanent passive income is almost impossible. Once the work is done promotion needs to be continuous to be successful.
Blogging, writing, podcasting, property investing, performing, or selling anything tangible requires work work & more work to make it work.
Worth a read but some ideas probably a bit outdated now.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
I could have googled this information. Sorry, not for me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
It takes a while to get to the point, I was hoping for lots of unique ideas to make money but this book isn't great for that. The style of writing is done in a sales talk way which is weird. It has some merit, goes into detail, smells nice, comes in nice packaging but i was expecting more from it to be quite honest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
I have read Tim Ferris' "4-hr work week" book. Was good, ver inspirational. "$100 start-up" is the next step. Very practical, easy to follow advice on how to get your little business going. It blends helpfull tips with snapshot of experiences form others who made it already.
If you have the fire in you, this book will help you turn it into a very rewarding way of life.
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse