Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
4.6 out of 5 stars
Noisy Farm
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£5.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 June 2017
My boy love this book and other books by Rod Campbell. Highly recommend even for the younger children who may not even understand yet but can enjoy the illustrations and sound effects you make when reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
luv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2007
A classic lift-the-flap book from Rod Campbell. The reader follows a sheepdog around the farm as he runs off in search of various animal noises. On each page there is a flap, usually with the offspring of the animal underneath. So you have plenty of opportunities to name farm animals, their young and make their noises. There's also scope for practicing counting up to 4 with the pictures of the offspring.

Let's face it there are scores of toddler books about farm animals. This one stands out for me though. The linking device of the sheepdog lends a feeling of narrative continuity when many other books simply present a sequence of unconnected pictures of animals. The friendly simplicity of these illustrations has made it a winner with both of my children from the age of about 10 months onwards. My 4 year old now likes showing it to his 18 month old sister. As far as these things go the flaps are reasonably substantial too.

I heartily recommend this to you.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
A good book for young people, in a hard wearing format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
I chose this book because my little boy, now 9 months, loves another Rod Campbell book - Dear Zoo. He now really likes this one too, especially lifting the flaps to see the animals underneath. Each page has Sam the farm dog hearing the sounds made by an animal. For an older child, speculation could follow as to what animal makes the sound. Then on turning the page, the animal is revealed and the animal's babies introduced when the flap is lifted. Good for learning animal noises and the names of animals and their babies, and for practising lifting the flap and turning the pages, which is what my little boy enjoys at the moment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
Very good book, my 2 and half year old loves it. It's a bedtime favourite. It's not too long which is a bonus after a busy day!! Well worth buying...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
good book, ideal for young babies and toddlers, but beware, the lift the flap flaps come away from the book much too easily. surely can't be right for the age it's intended for?!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
I bought this book for my 14 month old grandaughter. She loves animals and likes to make the sounds they use. She loves it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2010
A great flap book, with lots of animals to learn. Perhaps I should have waited until my boy was older, as he is very enthusiastic about opening the flaps, several of which have now been pulled off and need repairing. The Dear Zoo book is better designed in this respect, with the flaps integral to the pages. However, at least they are fairly tough and less flimsy than some other books, such as Where's Spot (lovely book, but very thin flaps).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here