Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
666
4.8 out of 5 stars
What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 August 2017
We love this story, its a fantastic little read that children can easily engage with, especially if you are teaching animal noises. If your child is a little older (mine is 3) its a great story for them to follow along with to see what happens with the thieves. The illustrations are beautiful and is a great addition to his book collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
My 2 year old son loves Julia Donaldson's stories and this came recommended by a friend. It didn't disappoint. The story is amusing and he loves the 'find the ladybird' game on each page. The print quality is excellent and the robust pages will be sure to last many hours of furious page-fliping by an excited toddler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Beautiful book. The online picture doesn't show that the front cover is glittery so even more appealing for little ones! Lots of fun reading this to my friend's daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Another great Julia donaldson book, my 2 year old especially loves this one due to the mention of all the different animals and the noises they make, he likes to repeat them all and point to them on the pages as we read the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Wonderful fun book for little ones and big ones! I enjoy reading it to the children as much as they enjoy hearing it a firm favourite at bedtime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Great book like all of Julia Donaldson's ! Bought on amazon lightening deal for £2.59 and made a lovely birthday present for a friends dayghter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
As always a nice story from Julia Donaldson. We even went to the theatre to see it acted out on stage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Nice combination with cd and book it helps the reader a certain way to tell it the story is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
A firm favourite we bought this to replace our lost one. Julia donaldson never fails to entertain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Lovely illustrations and a good story with the right level of complexity for a 4 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse