Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2017
Book covered in pen where a former student has written all over it! This wasn't mentioned prior to purchase - wouldnt have bought this copy as too shabby!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2009
highly recommended text for MBA. This should be your main reference and is well-written. If you buy only one book for HRM, this should be the one
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I was told of this book to use for my equality and diversity human resources course, as it details how companies (large and small) should treat their employees with dignity and respect.
From any HR aspect, this is a working textbook that delivers what you need to know.
Worth the dosh!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I like the book, it's worth buying.
My problem is that it's sometimes too long and not always that relevant.
I would wish that the structure would be a bit clearer sometimes, that would help understanding the global context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
Interesting read presenting key concepts and theories relating to HR management. Knowledge is easily transferable to ancillary disciplines such as security and risk management and operations management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
Great book and still used to this day. It helped me a lot and has great references which I used in my business management degree! Would recommend to anyone reading in this area!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Just another overpriced book that a student needed for Uni. Give it a few months and someone will be able to buy it for a lot less than I paid for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
Useful and informative. This textbook was useful whilst completing revision for a Business and Management Degree.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Very useful for HR or Personnel and Development Post Grad Study, especially Employee relations, Would recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
service okay. product very good for students from tourism , travel and business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse