Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 22 May 2012
Well written with extensive coverage of relevant environmental engineering. It provides a rounded look into topics. Each chapter begins with a introductory chapter detailing why the topic is important for the building industry. This text is great for construction management, surveyors and building engineers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2003
This is our course text book for the Environmental Science module of my degree in Building Surveying, if you are interested in buidings (bearing in mind it is a text book) - it is still a pretty good read. For the course I'm studying it is first rate, very concise and clear, the sections we've used most are on the principles of heat, thermal insulation in buildings (U-values etc) and energy use in buildings (thermal comfort etc) it also covers acoustics, light, and water in equal depth. First rate, a definite recommend.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
I can recommend this book if you are really interested in the topic of Sustainable Building and the physics behind heat, isolation, noise etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
This book is still in a good condition even though it has been used but it still looks new..shipping period was not more than a week to wait and it's satisfied me overall..Cheers!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This is excellent and a foundation for starting to understand and apply the subject.
The format need to be updated but thats an opportunity in itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Good book full of useful information, ideal for any degree course within the built environment.
Arrived in good condition and really quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
it was / is very useful book while doing my HNC and stil if I have to refer to it now.
recommended for studying engineers or as a refresher
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Brought this for my daughter who is at university doing her studies she like the book so not to much I can say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
very good book for building performance analysis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
It was a great help with my studes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)