Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2016
Best book for SPSS, it explains things in an easy way. A MUST HAVE FOR QUANTITATIVE RESERCH, it explains the output, what you need, WHY, and HOW to report results! IT gives you a good idea of the language used and the way amounts are given. EXCELLENT BOOK, THE BEST FOR SPSS!!!!
You could also get Clark-Carter's book "Quantitative Psychological research". Both will explain everything and both together really work! Both a MUST HAVE FOR PROFESSIONALS or students who want to become professionals!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This is a great quality book that arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is incredibly helpful to me as a second year psychology student swimming in the depths of SPSS, as it provides a step by step guide to many statistical tests, including pictures and examples. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
A core text for those in a science-based university course. Providing an easy to read and interpret guide to data analysis. Although this book may spend more time than most on your shelf, it proves to be an invaluable resource for data interpretation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I am a mature student with no prior knowledge of SPSS. I found that this book has really helped me understand SPSS and I would highly recommend it to anyone. This book has exceeded my expectations :D
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
The book was recommended by a friend but since I purchased it, I have had difficulties reading it. The explanations in green boxes are not legible even with my glasses and very bright light. The publishers should kindly improve on this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Just what I needed for my Undergraduate Psychology Course! Very useful and has all the SPSS uses and info you could ever need!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Easy to use, understand. Helps with spss undergraduate rda module in psychology. Recommend for psychology students. X x. X. X
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
This book is written in a very confusing way and makes life far more complicated than it should. It has clearly been written by academics and not people who have any idea about teaching - rather than explaining a complex subject in easily understandable terms it describes it in an incredibly long winded way. Stay clear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Excellent. Step by step guides that a total novice can follow and just as importantly, understand the basic theory behind it. Great examples and in-program screenshots make life very easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Bought this item for my psyhology method module. Don't think I could have done the module without this book as it explains in a very good way how to use spss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)