Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
Good activity for the classroom
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
This is an excellent book and a good accompaniment to the text book. I am studying the text book as part of my course requirement. As a practice it is excellent as it accompanies what is learnt in each chapter. The practices are enjoyable and aids learning.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Straight forward explanations and great balance between grammar, conversation and reference tools. Makes it easy to break down progress into bite sized steps. With CDs is all you need to learn basic Arabic- if only I had more spare time or self-discipline!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
I find this book so easy to use and such a good companion for the Mastering Arabic series. I would highly recommend it to everyone who is serious in learning Arabic on a firm basis.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
This book is great to get you started in Arabic. It begins with learning the letter shapes and then the different letter forms before translating words and phrases.

What I particularly liked is that it has examples to help you read both printed and handwritten Arabic. This is important as the handwritten form can have a very different appearance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
The activity book provides fun additional exercises for learning the topics covered in each of the units in the Mastering Arabic book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
A fun way to refresh and consolidate your Arabic studies. Lots of different ways throughout the book to enjoy brushing up your previous knowledge of this language.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
The lessons are well-structure. The knowledge of the language is built of solidly in manageable stages. This is a very good aid to learning the language.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Beautiful language will invest in more books for the family and would recommend to anyone who wants to learn Arabic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I am a complete beginner and thought the first book would be a bit like Janet and John but it assumes one has quite a good grasp already and so is no in the back of my cupboard until I get good enough to use it!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)