Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 November 2013
I can only recommend this book to every social worker. There are written basic principles about discrimination, oppression and recommendations for social work practice. I've found it very useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Purchased for Social Work degree course, clear text that explains all aspects of discrimination.
Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
I used a copy of this when doing my HNC and when I started Uni it was nearly impossible to get hold of one of the library copies. It is very clearly written and very easy to follow which is probably why it is so popular- really pleased I bought it when I did as it has been invaluable for my studies. Arrived earlier than expected and would happily recommend product
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Love this book great breakdown of anti discriminatory practice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Excellent guidance for Social Work students and NQSW's and even as a reminder for long-in-the-tooth SW's and people who engage with people for work or voluntary. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Thomson concedes this is an introductory text to the subject of ADP and AOP. A must read for anyone who supports people! Thomson pitches concepts at a level that is accessible to all. This book is like Ronseal, does exactly what it says on the tin!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
This book was very useful in my study, contain a lot of useful information and written in simple language. Looking forward to similar books of Professor Neil Thompson.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Really helpful for most of the assignments on level 4 HNC,used it for almost all of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
Excellent and comprehensive intro to anti-discriminatory practice. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I have given this book 5 stars as it is full of useful information. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)