Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£47.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 1999
The book relates well to many surveying courses and covers a lot of material requried by RICS Geomatics Membership. It is well divided up in to clear sections for easy reference. The diagrams are fairly useful although can be a bit simple at time. Generally, recommended reading.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
I found this book very detailed and in the right places. The coverage of leveling, theodolites and datums is very detailed. And it has very good examples for working out the height of collimation. Detailed diagrams for both the theodolite and level instruments and even lists thoroughly both processes. The book was very good for the purposes I needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Good quality book for reference or learning about surveying, modern and upto date with latest techniques and technology.
Useful for surveyors, engineers and those wishing to start a career in the industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
number one text book for engineering surveying it is up to date and include most of the technologies
also includes a variety of examples with solutions and problems to be solved by the student with providing final answers for them
I strongly recommend this book as text book for engineering surveying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2004
An excellent book striking a superb balance between the theoretical and the practical. Recommended to students and practitioners alike.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
The book itself arrived swiftly and is what Im looking for. As a skint student the price was perfect, the only downside was that the front cover had been folded over. But that doesn't effect the content!!! 5 Stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2011
Most condensed and easy to read book for surveyors and hydrographers. Priceless information which as come in handy during my masters degree. Will keep for the rest of my career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Recommended this book for my MSC Surveying Course. It's highly detailed, and tells me all I need to know. Excellent Value, Speedy Delivery. Highly Recommended. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
great book, great service arrived on time and neatly packed, can't say much more just great book for budding engineers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Used this book for my surveying unit. good for referencing surveying procedures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£57.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)