Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
775
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2017
Always loved reading this book to my three children for bedtime, one of their favourites. So bought this for a friend with a new baby so they can enjoy it too. Be warned though it is seriously sleep inducing and I only have to look at the book and it makes me yawn - seriously; all those years of conditioning I guess!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Jill Murphy books are mostly all good but this is a personal favourite. One of our favourite bedtime books. Suitable from 18 months and still enoyable much later.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
This was a favourite story of mine as a child (one I still know by heart!) and I bought a board book copy for my daughter. The story is a fun one to read aloud as it has lots of sound effects and noises to make. The board book has much larger, higher quality copies of the illustrations than the paperback I had as a child and it has been a delight to look at the illustrations. A lovely story, and a really good quality print of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I read this book when I was at school and loved the story so got it for my daughter.

She really enjoys the story line and the pictures are great!

Really short and easy to read, great for a bed time story. Jill Murphy is great a children's stories, and this is a classic!
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
My children absolutely loved this book from babies right up to 8 years old. It is sweet and the illustrations are fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Bought this book to read to children on World Book Day. Never disappoints, a great story and a great character to dress up as.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Fantastic book, think I love it far more than my daughter!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
One of the best and a firm favourite in our house. Loved by children and parents
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
A hit all round -- all the girls in our house have loved these - keep them coming!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
I love this story and the pictures are nice too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here